MUNICIPALITY OF LOUISE BY-LAW # 2025-02 APPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS & COMMITTEES

BEING a By-Law of the Municipality of Louise to make appointments to Boards and Committees.

WHEREAS it is deemed necessary and expedient to appoint committees of the Council and to make appointments to Boards and Committees for the 2025 year;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Municipality of Louise in open session duly assembled hereby enacts as follows:

1. THAT the LOUISE FIRE COMMITTEE be appointed as fire guardians within the jurisdiction of the Municipality of Louise. (4)

-Fire Chief Heppner -Fire Chief Melvin -Mike McLaren -Kyle McCannell -Bill McKitrick -Travis Saban

2. THAT the following Standing Committees of Council be appointed:

ACCESSIBILITY COMMITTEE & WEBSITE COMMITTEE	-Liana Vanwynsberghe -Mike McLaren -Kyle McCannell
FINANCE & ASSETS COMMITTEE	-All Council
HUMAN RESOURCE COMMITTEE (3)	-Murray McIntyre -Liana Vanwynsberghe -John Darracott
WORKS & OPERATIONS COMMITTEE (4)	-Murray McIntyre -Liana Vanwynsberghe -Mike McLaren -Kyle McCannell

LOUISE INTEGRATED WASTE MANAGEMENT BOARD (5)

Two (3) Rural

-Liana Vanwynsberghe -Kyle McCannell -Bill McKitrick -Travis Saban

Two (2) Urban

P:\Municipality of Louise\By-laws\2025\2025-02 Appointments to Boards and Committees.docx

LOUISE COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (3) -Mike McLaren -Bill McKitrick -Travis Saban

3. THAT the following appointments be made to Boards, Commissions and Districts:

LUD OF CLEARWATER (from Ward 2)	- Mike McLaren
LUD OF CRYSTAL CITY	- Bill McKitrick
(from Ward 4) LUD OF PILOT MOUND	- John Darracott
(from Ward 5)	

LOUISE RECREATION DISTRICT

Council Members	-Kyle McCannell	
	-John Darracott	
Per Capita – 47/33/20	-Kim Standeven	
Three (3) At Large Members	-Colleen Henderson	
	-Hayley McKay	
	-Ruth Loney	
	-Jenny Boucher	

LOUISE COMMUNITY SUPPORT SERVICES

	SERVICES	
(At-Large - 2 year term)	-Julia Vodden, CC -Vacant	Mar/25
LOUISE MUNICIPAL AIRPORT C		
(Municipal – 4 year term)	-Kyle McCannell	

-vacant

(Municipal – 4 year term)		
(At-Large – 2 year terms)	-Don Gerbrandt	Dec 31/23
Louise Funds Annual Insurance & Projects	-Bill Harkness	Dec 31/23
	-Harley Munro	Dec 31/23
	-Jim Thiessen	Dec 31/23

PEMBINA VALLEY VETERINARY SERVICES DISTRICT (2)

-Liana Vanwynsberghe -John Darracott

PEMBINA VALLEY WATERSHED DISTRICT

(Municipal – 4 year terms)	Central	-Mike McLaren	
(At Large – 2 year terms)		-Brian Leadbeater	Nov/24
	Lower	-Travis Saban	
		-Roland Desrochers	Nov/24

ROCK LAKE HEALTH DISTRICT

	Position 1	- Connie Thom, CC	Dec 31/28
(All - 3 year terms, max 3 terms)	Position 2	- Debbie Mutch, LO	Dec 31/29
One (1) Council member incl within	Position 3	- Kent Lewarne, PM	Dec 31/30
Louise (6)	Position 4	- Liana Vanwynsberghe	Dec 31/27
Pilot Mound (3)	Position 5	- Sheldon Gardiner, LO	Dec 31/25
Crystal City (3)	Position 6	- Mylia Richards, LO	Dec 31/29
and	Position 7	- Bob Melvin, CC	Dec 31/26
Argyle (1)	Position 8	- Doug Treble, CC	Dec 31/27
	Postion 9	- Marcie McConnell, PM	Dec 31/28
	Position 10	- Pam Sheffield, LO	Dec 31/29
	Position 11	- Jackie McCannell, LO	Dec 31/30
	Position 12	- Arnold Foidart, PM	Dec 31/30
	Position 13	- Ross Ballantine, ARGYL	E Dec 31/32

ROCK LAKE HANDY VAN INC (2)

(Municipal - 4 year term) Three (2) Council Members

Per Capita 47/33/20	-Bill McKitrick -John Darracott
(At-Large – 3 year term)	-Shirley Gardiner Dec 31/26
SCPD BOARD (2)	-Liana Vanwynsberghe -Bill McKitrick

TRI-LAKES DEVELOPMENT GROUP

One (1) Council Member

-Travis Saban

GROWTH AND PROSPERITY STAKEHOLDERS

One (1) Council Member

-Bill McKitrick

CRYSTAL CITY COMMUNITY CENTRE BOARD

50/50 Ownership – CC & LO (At-Large – 3 year terms)

-Clarissa Neufeld, LO	Oct 1/27
-Kyle Holman, LO	Oct 1/24
-Dean Buchanan, LO	Oct 1/24
-Brody Richardson, CC	Oct 1/24
-Brant Melvin, LO	Oct 1/26
-Christine Hildebrand, CC	Oct 1/25
-Danny Hildebrand, CC	Oct 1/25
-Doug Treble, CC	Oct 1/25

-Mark Fallis, CC	Oct 1/25
-Craig Reimer, LO	Oct 1/26
-Ron Hildebrand, LO	Oct 1/26

FLOYD & ETHEL CUDMORE COMMUNITY HALL BOARD (Municipal – 4 year term) -Liana Vanwwynsberghe

(Municipal – 4 year term)	-Liana Vanwwynsberghe	
Two (2) Council Members	-Bill McKitrick	
72/28 Ownership – CC & LO		
(At-Large – 2 year term)	-Wally Smith, CC	Oct 1/27
2 yr term	- Nancy Holman, CC	Oct 1/25
2 yr term	- Bob Wieler, LO	Oct 1/26
2 yr term	-Darlene Hudson, LO	Oct 1/25
2 yr term	-Brad Cudmore, CC	Oct 1/26
2 yr term	-vacant	

PARKLANE THEATRE

TARALANE IIILAIRE		
(2 year terms)(all at large)	-Pauline Zacharias	Oct 1/25
100% CC	-Brenda Taylor	Oct 1/25
	-Bill Tiessen	Oct 1/25
	-Catherine Keays	Oct 1/24
	-Clint Cavers	Oct 1/24
	-Michelle Funk	Oct 1/24
	-Carol Smith	Oct 1/25
	-Linda Brownlee	Apr 22/26
		-

PILOT MOUND MILLENNIUM COMPLEX

Two (2) Council Members 1 Vote	- Kyle McCannell -Travis Saban	
LOUISE LIBRARY BOARD (1)		
	-John Darracott	
	-Sheila Tiessen	Jan/23
	-Karen Potter	Jan/22
	-Rev.Irene Ounch	Jan/22
	-Diana Stephens	Jan/23
PILOT MOUND AND AREA FOUN	NDATION	
One (1) Council Member	-Travis Saban	
SOUTH CENTRAL DISTRICT WA	ATER CO-OP	

Two (2) At Large - Pilot Mound	
--------------------------------	--

-Mike McLaren -Brent Checkley -Murray McIntyre

Dec 31/22

PEMBINA VALLEY CENTRAL REGION TOURISM -Bill McKitrick

4. THAT By law 2024-05 is hereby repealed

DONE AND PASSED by the Council of the Municipality of Louise assembled at Crystal City, in the Province of Manitoba this 16th day of December 2024.

MUNICIPALITY OF LOUISE

merroy Y

Chief Administrative Officer

Read a first time this 13th day of November 2024 Read a second time this 16th day of December 2024 Read a third time this 16th day of December 2024

P:\Municipality of Louise\By-laws\2025\2025-02 Appointments to Boards and Committees.docx